M&A · Financials · Buyer's industry: Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service
Aon plc to acquire USI
Announced Aug 31, 2026 · Announced · Private target
Deal value$17.00B
Premium—To unaffected price
EV / Adj. EBITDA—
ConsiderationNot disclosed
Transaction
- Acquirer
- Aon plc (AON)
- Target
- USI
- Buyer type
- Strategic
- Offer price per share
- —
- Enterprise value
- —
- Status
- Announced
Deal protections
Not disclosed for private-company acquisitions.
Advisors
- To the acquirer
- BofA Securities, Citigroup
- To the target
- Not disclosed
Classification
- Sector
- Financials
- Buyer's industry
- Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service